Eighty-five members of the West Carroll High School Class of 2018 will participate in the school’s 13th graduation ceremony at 1 p.m. Saturday, May 12, in the high school gymnasium.

The West Carroll High School Band, under the direction of Emily Bressler, will perform the processional, “Pomp and Circumstance,” as well as the recessional at the end of the service.

Supt. Adam Brumbaugh will give the welcome while WCHS Principal Jeff Utsinger will introduce the speakers.

The West Carroll High School Concert Choir, under the direction of Samantha Barra, will sing, “For Good,” by Mac Huff. Donetta Brunner is the accompanist.

Senior class counselor Dave Baisden will read the Class of 2018 resume.

Principal Utsinger will present the WCHS Class of 2018 and Board of Education members will present diplomas.

Junior marshals are Naomi Koontz, Jean Medenblik, Madison Meek and Jaycie VanKampen.

Names of the Class of 2018 valedictorian and salutatorian were unavailable at press time.

Illinois State Scholars in the Class of 2018 include Emma Aljets, Isabelle Foltz, Mitchell Glazier, Andrea Johnson, Sydney Long, William Walters and Shaelynn Williams.

Senior class officers are Shaelynn Williams, president; Emma Aljets, vice president; Riley Sullivan, secretary; Hailey Barsema, treasurer.

Members of the West Carroll High School Class of 2018 include:

Emma Aljets, Jordan Anderson, Christina Arteaga, Devon Atkins, Jessica Barr, Jeronimo Barragan, Hailey Barsema, Alicia Bauer, Tristian Behrens, Abby Bork.