West Carroll Teacher of the Year

West Carroll staff member Jeanette Ashby, center, has been named the West Carroll Teacher of Year for 2020. The annual award is sponsored by Savanna-Thomson State Bank. Ashby has been with the West Carroll and Thomson school districts for 33 years. She is currently an eighth grade literature and language arts teacher at West Carroll Middle School. Presenting the award are STSB President Bob Forehlich and STSB Vice President Jessica Edwards.